Amazing AnimeAnime Review

Assassination Classroom – Anime Review

(Last Updated On: August 26, 2020)

Hey, guys welcome back to Animeindia.in. So I have been watching Assassination Classroom anime for quite some time now and finally finished it yesterday. I will be giving my review for Assassination Classroom Anime. For starters, I must tell you that I really enjoyed my time watching Assassination Classroom and I also read its manga, but I will be giving a review for anime only.

Assassination Classroom Review

About Assassination Classroom

Assassination Classroom (Japanese: 暗殺 教室, Hepburn: Ansatsu Kyōshitsu) is a Japanese science fiction comedy manga series written and illustrated by Yūsei Matsui. The series follows the daily life of an extremely powerful octopus who works as a high school classroom teacher and his students dedicate themselves to the task of assassinating him to prevent the Earth from being destroyed. Students are considered “misfits” in their school and are taught in a separate building; the class he teaches is called 3-E. The series was serialized in Shueisha’s Weekly Shōnen Jump magazine from July 2012 to March 2016 and was compiled into twenty-one tankōbon volumes.

An original video animation adaptation (OVA) of Brain’s Base aired on the Jump Super Anime Tour from October to November 2013. This was followed by an anime television adaptation of Lerche, which aired on Fuji TV from January 2015 to June 2016. A direct action film adaptation was released in March 2015, and a sequel, titled Assassination Classroom: Graduation, was released in March 2016.

In North America, Viz Media has authorized the release of the manga in English. The anime series is licensed by Funimation. Madman Entertainment obtained the series for digital distribution in Australia and New Zealand. As of February 2016, the Assassination Classroom manga has more than 20 million copies in circulation.

Plot Of Assassination Classroom

Earth is in danger after an immensely powerful tentacled organism suddenly appears and destroys 70% of the Moon, permanently leaving it in the shape of a crescent. The body claims that within a year it will destroy the planet, but it offers humanity the opportunity to avoid this fate. In Class 3-E, the final class of Kunugigaoka High School, he begins working as a classroom teacher where he teaches his students regular subjects as well as the forms of murder. The Japanese government promises a reward of ¥ 10 billion (that is, US $ 100 million) to whoever among the students succeeds in killing the organism, which they have called “Koro-sensei” (殺 せ ん せ ー, Korosensē, a pun on korosenai (殺 せ な い, impossible to kill) and sensei (先生, teacher)). This proves to be a very unattainable task, however, as not only does he have various superpowers at his disposal, including accelerated regeneration, visual cloning, invincible form, and the ability to move and fly at Mach 20, but he’s also the best teacher they could ask for, helping them improve their grades, individual skills, and prospects for the future.

As the series progresses, the situation becomes even more complicated as other assassins come after Koro-sensei’s life, some covet the reward, others for personal reasons. The students eventually learn the secrets that involve him, the destruction of the Moon, and his ties to his previous classroom teacher, including the real reason he must be killed before the end of the school year. The series is narrated by Nagisa Shiota, one of the students in the class whose main strategy to kill Koro-sensei is to list all of her weaknesses over time. At first, Nagisa appears to be one of the weakest members of Class 3-E but later emerges as one of the most skilled assassins in the class.

Overwhelming Aspects Of Assassination Classroom

The first thing you will love about this anime is just the creativity of each and every student to find new ways to kill their teacher. The love and dedication of a teacher for his students is refreshing and priceless to watch. Every scene in the assassination attempts is full of Action. The animators at Lerche studio have done a commendable job for Assassination Classroom. Humor is also an integral part of the series as the Alien teacher when interacts with his students while exams or he trying to hide his identity in the world makes some very fun moments for the viewers.

Assassination Classroom has quite a build-up towards the end of the series, this build-up is of all emotions and learning of all students and their love for their Alien teacher. Google describes the genre of anime as Action, Si-Fi, and Comedy, which this ‘shounen’ anime gives completely. Assassination Classroom doesn’t have any fillers what so ever.

Underwhelming Aspects Of Assassination Classroom

The only problem I had with anime was sometimes you think, things are going in the same loop of defeating the teacher and anime becomes slow otherwise its a masterpiece. This shortcoming is for sake of giving point only, not a big deal 😜 . The anime has only 47 episodes and completes the story and I just wish it had more story.

Conclusion

My Rating

Rating: 4 out of 5.

For me, it was very enjoyable and I am sure you guys will also enjoy Assassination Classroom.

Where can i watch Assassination Classroom?

Assassination Classroom

In India, Assassination Classroom is only available on Netflix and both seasons are available. For other countries, it is available on every big anime streaming service like Crunchyroll, Funimation, etc.

Let me know your thoughts in the comment section below. Did you watched anime or read the manga? Who do you think was the best assassin among the students?

Also check out other great stuff from Animeindia.in

4 1 vote
Article Rating

Also Check Out

What is your reaction?

Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
1
Not Sure
0
Silly
0

You may also like

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments