Anime In IndiaAnime Manga NewsCrunchyRoll

Crunchyroll Premieres ‘YOHANE THE PARHELION -SUNSHINE in the MIRROR’ Anime Series in India

(Last Updated On: June 26, 2023)

Anime enthusiasts in India rejoice, as Crunchyroll unveils the first episode of the anime series ‘Love Live! Sunshine!! Genjitsu no Yohane -Sunshine in the Mirror-‘ under the localized title ‘Yohane the Parhelion -Sunshine in the Mirror’. The much-anticipated series premiered in India on Sunday.

The Tokyo MX channel is set to host the official premiere of the anime on July 2 at 10:30 p.m. (JST) (9:30 a.m. EDT). Fans can also catch the show on other popular channels such as BS11, Sun TV, KBS Kyoto, TV Aichi, and Shizuoka Broadcasting System. In a welcome surprise, the series made an early debut on the streaming platform ABEMA on June 25, a week prior to its TV premiere.

The intriguing narrative follows Yoshiko Tsushima, the iconic school idol suffering from chūnibyō (adolescent delusions of grandeur). She is reimagined as a fortune-telling girl in the serene harbor town of Numazu, nestled amidst sea and mountains. The protagonist, Yohane, is a misfit with her aspirations and place in the world detached from her town. The series trails the journey of this rule-defiant girl exploring her extraordinary world.

The cast is a compelling blend of established and emerging talent including:

  • Aika Kobayashi as Yohane
  • Kanako Takatsuki as Hanamaru
  • Arisa Komiya as Dia
  • Ai Furihata as Ruby
  • Anju Inami as Chika
  • Shuka Saitō as Yō
  • Nanaka Suwa as Kanan
  • Rikako Aida as Riko
  • Aina Suzuki as Mari
  • Hekiru Shiina as Yohane’s mother
  • Rie Kugimiya as Chika’s mother
  • Kana Asumi as Shima
  • Kanae Itō as Mito
  • Tomoyo Kurosawa as Tsuki
  • M.A.O as Kohaku
Crunchyroll Debuts Hindi User Interface for India's Growing Anime Audience

RELATED | List Of Hindi Dubbed Anime On Crunchyroll India

Sunrise’s Asami Nakatani (of ‘Ensemble Stars!! Road to Show!!’ fame) is directing the anime. Toshiya Ono, known for his work in ’86’, ‘Land of the Lustrous’, ‘The Promised Neverland’, and ‘Suite Precure’, is overseeing the series scripts. Yumiko Yamamoto is tasked with character design, while Tatsuya Katō returns to the ‘Love Live! Sunshine!!’ franchise as the music composer.

Sunrise’s collective penname Hajime Yatate is credited as the original creator of this series, with Sakurako Kimino acknowledged for the original concept. Taira Akitsu has been diligently illustrating the ‘Genjitsu no Yohane -Sunshine in the Mirror-‘ series for the ‘Love Live! Days Love Live! Sōgō Magazine’ since October 2020.


Source: Crunchyroll

0 0 votes
Article Rating

What is your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure
Arjun Goyal
A seasoned Software Engineer with a rich tapestry of passions that span beyond the technical realm. My journey with anime started with 'Bleach', which spurred an exploration into the wider world of novels, movies, mangas, and webtoons. Favorites of mine include 'Solo Leveling' in webtoons and 'Dragon Rioting' in manga.
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

You may also like