Amazing MangaManga / Manhwa Review

Solo Leveling – Manhwa Review

(Last Updated On: August 12, 2020)

Hey guys welcome back to Animeindia.in . Today I are going to review popular Manhwa / Webtoon Solo Leveling. Lets get started.

Solo Leveling Review

About Solo Leveling

Solo Leveling (Korean: 나 혼자만 레벨 업; RR: Na Honjaman Rebereop; lit. I Alone Level Up) is a South Korean web novel written by Chugong. It was serialized on Kakao’s digital comic and fiction platform, KakaoPage, since July 25, 2016, and then published by D&C Media under its Papyrus label since November 4, 2016. The novel has been licensed in English by Webnovel under the title Only I Level Up.

The webtoon adaptation has been serialized on KakaoPage since March 4, 2018, illustrated by Jang Sung-rak (aka Dubu), CEO of Redice Studio. Its first season concluded on March 19, 2020. Its second season resumed serialization as of August 1, 2020. The individual chapters collected and published by D&C Media in three volumes as of July 2020. Solo Leveling has been translated into many languages through fan translations.

Plot/Story

Since a portal appeared that connects our world with a world full of monsters and creatures of all kinds, some people have acquired powers and the ability to hunt them: they are called hunters. The protagonist of the story, Sung Jin-woo, is the weakest of the E rank hunters and barely stronger than a normal human. His fellow hunters dubbed him “the weakest”. One day, he and other hunters find themselves trapped in an extremely dangerous dungeon, and only a few survive and manage to escape. Sung Jin-woo himself barely survives and is the only one to complete all the trials in this dungeon. Then you become a “player” who can now see an interface that shows you missions, stats, inventory, store, and levels. Will he manage to level up to become the most powerful hunter?

What is liked about Solo Leveling?

It’s based on the same formula of the weakest becoming the strongest, the webtoon shows the he does get a unique set of abilites but the hardwork and training behind it is insane. And yes the protagonist Sung Jin-woo is insanely over powered and almost defeats every enemy and levels up. But we are also getting the hints of even stronger enemies and allies in the second season. No Spoiler you will have to check it your self.

Second the art work and character design is sharp and colorful as it is a webtoon. Solo Leveling is visually very appealing. The fighting scenes looks moving and more and more similar to an anime. I can say

Its anime without music and sound.

This webtoon doesn’t full tell us about the real working of that world, but we might get a closer look in the future Chapters. Other than that I don’t think its having any major shortcoming.

Conclusion

The Webtoon Solo Leveling reading experience was really good. The Webtoon itself is very enjoying. If you like OP Protagonist then this is for you, for action and fantasy lovers it is also a great choice. If you just wana read some good stuff you can go for it.

Its availabe on KakaoPage and in Korean only. The Webtoon which is available online is mostly third party translations only, because the official English translation is not out yet. You can check it.

Let me know your thoughts in the comment section. If you have any review request or suggestion do it in the comment section as well.

Also Check Out Other Great Stuff

4.5 2 votes
Article Rating

Also Check Out

What is your reaction?

Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
2
Not Sure
0
Silly
0
Arjun Goyal
I love to watch anime, movies and read novels, mangas, webtoons. My first anime series was Bleach that's why favorite. Solo leveling is favorite webtoon and Dragon Rioting favorite manga.

    You may also like

    Subscribe
    Notify of
    guest
    2 Comments
    Oldest
    Newest Most Voted
    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments
    Harsha
    Harsha
    3 months ago

    A very good write up, but i would like to mention that Solo Leveling or also known as Alone I level Up has been licensed in English by Webnovel on May 7, 2020

    https://www.webnovel.com/comic/15227640605485101